Clarington
Facebook Twitter YouTube Wordpress
Connect with us!
Increase text size  Decrease text size
Who's Running? Where Do I Vote? Election Results
Clarington Votes Manner - 2014 Municipal Election - Monday, October 27, 2014

Who's Running?

The following is a list of candidates who have filed their Nomination:

Nominee

Address

Contact Information

Office of Mayor

Adrian Foster

2 Found Court
Courtice, ON  L1E 2V2

Phone: 905-439-8613
Email: adrianfoster@sympatico.ca

John O'Toole

116 Parkway Ave.
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 1B6

Phone: 905-431-1490
Email: Johnotoole.Clarington@gmail.com

Regional Councillor, Wards 1 & 2

Jim Abernethy

23 Lowe Street
Bowmanville, ON L1C 1X4

Phone: 905-261-7788
Email: votejimabernethy@gmail.com
Website: www.jimabernethy.com

Joe Neal

14 Thornbury Street
Courtice, ON  L1E 2B9

Phone: 905-242-4141
Fax: 905-436-6098
Email: jneal@neallaw.ca
Website: www.votejoeneal.com

Mary Novak

1712 Pebblestone Road
Courtice, ON  L1E 2L4

Phone: 905-436-2583
Email:
Marynovakforregionalcouncillor@gmail.com
Social Media: www.MaryNovak.ca

Regional Councillor, Wards 3 & 4

Willie Woo - Acclaimed

293 Andrew Street,
Newcastle, ON  L1B 1K3

Phone: 905-987-3388
Email: willie.woo@rogers.com

Please note that Wille Woo has been elected by acclamation. See the Declaration of Acclamation (PDF)

Local Councillor, Ward 1

Steven Conway

57 Short Crescent
Courtice, ON  L1E 2Z6

Phone: 905-436-3190
Email: stevenconway@rogers.com
Social Media:
www.facebook.com/conway4council
www.vote4stevenconway.weebly.com


Steven Cooke

105 Guildwood Drive,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 5C7

Phone: 905-623-8306
Email: stcooke@mail.com

Sami Elhajjeh

27 Duval Street,
Courtice, ON  L1E 0E6

Phone: 905-449-4370
Email: Sami_elhajjeh@hotmail.com
Social Media: http://samielhajjeh.weebly.com
Twitter:
@samielhajjeh

Jacqueline Muccio

23 Windham Crescent
Courtice, ON  L1E 1Y7

Phone: 905-409-0956
Email:jacqueline@votemuccio.ca
Social Media: www.votemuccio.ca

Thomas Sheehan

7 Westlake Street,
Hampton, ON  L0B 1J0

Phone: 905-431-3709
Email: Tjsheehan99@gmail.com
Social Media: www.facebook.com/tjsheehan99

Mark Stanisz

117 Wilkins Crescent
Courtice, ON   L1E 3B5

Phone: 905-431-9607
Email: mark@markstanisz.com
Social Media: @markstanisz
Website: www.markstanisz.com

Dave Wilson - Withdrawn

5 Hathaway Drive,
Courtice, ON  L1E 1T7

Phone: 905-432-3381
Email: rdavewilson@hotmail.com

Local Councillor, Ward 2

Ron Hooper

8 Frederick Ave.
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 2B9

Phone: 905-623-3097
Email: ron.hooper@sympatico.ca

Lynn McCullough

7 Virtue Crt.
Enniskillen, ON L0B 1J0

Phone: 905-263-8506
Email: lmccull@xplornet.com

Local Councillor, Ward 3

Tracey Ali

18 Hooper Square,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 4X7

Phone: 905-697-8357
Email: traceyaliward3@hotmail.com
Website: www.traceyaliward3.weebly.com
Twitter: @TraceyAliWard3
Facebook: tracey.ali2@facebook.com

Mark Canning

50 Venton Court,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 5E9

Email:mark@markcanning.ca
Website: markcanning.ca
Facebook Page:
Mark Canning Local Council Ward 3
Facebook: Clarington’s Future
Twitter: @CanningWard3

Bonnie Seto

133 Church Street,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 1T4

Phone: 905-259-3651
Email: hellobonnieseto@gmail.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/BonnieSetoWard3

Corinna Traill

4012 Highway 2,
Newcastle, ON  L1B 1L9

Phone: 289-685-5597
Email:corinna@corinnatraill.ca
Twitter: @corinna2014
Facebook: Re-elect Corinna Traill

Local Councillor, Ward 4

Kevin Anyan

33 Odell Street,
Clarington, ON  L1C 1Z6

Email: kevin@anyanonline.com
Website: www.anyanonline.com
Facebook:
www.facebook.com/Kevinclarington
Twitter: @Anyanstweet

Ron Hovianseian - Withdrawn

3797 Concession Road 1,
Newcastle, ON  L1B 0E3

Phone: 905-259-8280
Fax: 905-987-7759
Email: ronhovianseian@live.ca
Website: ronjohnhovianseian.wordpress.com

Wendy Partner

3831 Wilcox Road
Orono, ON  L0B 1M0

Phone: 289-404-0632
Email: Wendy@Wpartner.ca
Social Media: Wendypartner.wordpress.com

Zach Prescott

4346 Squair Rd.,
Orono, ON  L0B 1M0

Phone: 905-983-6443
Email: Zacheryprescottward4@gmail.com
Website: zachprescott.a78.org

Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board Trustee

Cathy Abraham

4 Doncaster Cres.,
Newcastle, ON  L1B 1E8

Phone: 905-987-1833
Email: Cathy.abraham@rogers.com

Brian Black

92 Frank Wheeler Ave.,
Courtice, ON  L1E 3J6

Phone: 905-925-2150
Email: black.brian@rogers.com
Twitter: @BrianBlackON
LinkedIN: ca.linkedin.com/blackbrian
Blog: VoteBrianBlack.WordPress.com  

Sarah Bobka

8521 Grasshopper Park Road,
Haydon, ON  L1C 3K2

Phone: 289-356-2133
Email: sarahbobka@mail.com
Website: www.sarahbobka.ca
Twitter: @sarahbobka
Facebook: SarahBobkaforPublicSchoolTrustee

Angela Roberts

32 Vail Meadows Cres.,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 4T2

Phone: 905-623-6151
Email: iangela@rogers.com

George Sowchuck

17 Lovers Lane,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 1X2

Phone: 905-697-7058
Email: george@sowchuck.com
Website: www.votesowchuck.ca

Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board Trustee

Linda Ainsworth

38 Willey Drive
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 4Z6

Phone: 905-419-1509
Email: lainsworth_201@yahoo.ca
Website: www.lindaainsworth.ca

 Julie Cashin-Oster

2 Bluenose Lane,
Newcastle, ON  L1B 1M8

Phone: 905-439-1756
Email: cashin.oster.julie@gmail.com
Website:Julie Cashin-Oster's Website
Twitter: @jacashter

Ruth Ciraulo

4 Quackenbush St.,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 0E7

Phone: 905-419-0487
Email: rciraulo@rogers.com

Kimberley Robertson

1 Sidney Lane, Unit 108
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 0N5

Phone: 905-697-1552
Email: krober2011@live.com
Website: www.robertson.vpweb.ca

Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique Centre-Sud (French-Language Separate School Board Trustee)

Roger Brideau

803 Linden Crt,
Whitby, ON  L1N 7K6

Phone: 905-668-1735 (H)
Phone: 905-242-0373 (B)
Phone: 905-430-4780 (F)
Email: ouiTALK@BeLLNeT.CA

Olga Lambert

43 Searell Ave.,
Ajax, ON L1T 0H6

Phone: 416-458-8106
Email: olmbrt@gmail.com

 Chanel Tarala-Chahine

1781 Spruce Hill Rd.
Pickering, ON  L1V 1S5

Phone: 647-880-7667
Email: chanel.chahine@yahoo.ca

Conseil Scolaire Viamonde (French-Language Public School Board Trustee)

Sylvie A. Landry

989 Ave. Rambleberry
Pickering, ON, L1V 5Y6

Phone: 905-837-0663
Email: votesylvie@gmail.com

Claude K. Mbuyi

16 Hazeldine Drive
Ajax, ON   L1T 4X8

Phone: 905-683-6320 (H)
Phone: 416-419-9407
Email: Mbuyiclaude@hotmail.com

Michael Ross - Withdrawn

75 Salt Drive,
Ajax, ON  L1S 7P6

 

Regional Chair, Regional Municipality of Durham

Roger Anderson

59 Taylor Rd,
Ajax, ON

Phone: 289-200-5766
Email:
Electanderson@rogers.com

Arthur Augustine

813 Exeter Street,
Oshawa, ON  L1G 6P6

Phone: 289-314-1715 (H)
Phone: 905-426-8883 (B)
Phone: 905-239-8882 (F)
Email: arthuraugustine@me.com
Twitter: @voteaaugustine

Michael Deegan

9 Inverary Court,
Whitby, ON  L1R 2R2

Phone: 905-728-1776 (H)
Phone: 905-391-6074 (B)
Email: votedeegan@icloud.com
Website: www.michaeldeegan.ca

Peter Neal

 

Phone: 905-493-1646
Email: pwneal@hotmail.com

Lynn Porteous

Whitby

Phone: 289-634-0950
Email: democracy4durham@gmail.com

Barbara Pulst

909 Vistula Drive,
Pickering, ON, L1W 2L6

Phone: 905-421-9513
Email: BarbaraConnects@outlook.com