A-Z Services       Events Calendar       Careers       Maps       Contact Us       Accessibility       Skip to Content

Facebook Twitter YouTube Wordpress Wordpress   

Who's Running?

2014 Municipal Election - Monday, October 27, 2014

The following is a list of candidates who have filed their Nomination:

Nominee

Address

Contact Information

Date Filed

Office of Mayor

Adrian Foster

2 Found Court
Courtice, ON  L1E 2V2

Phone: 905-439-8613
Email: adrianfoster@sympatico.ca

Jan. 2, 2014
9:03 a.m.

Regional Councillor, Wards 1 & 2

Mary Novak

1712 Pebblestone Road
Courtice, ON  L1E 2L4

 

Jan. 2, 2014
9:11 a.m.

Joe Neal

14 Thornbury Street
Courtice, ON  L1E 2B9

Phone: 905-242-4141
Fax: 905-436-6098
Email: jneal@neallaw.ca
Website: www.votejoeneal.com

Jan. 31, 2014
9:40 a.m.

Regional Councillor, Wards 3 & 4

Willie Woo

293 Andrew Street,
Newcastle, ON  L1B 1K3

Phone: 905-987-3388
Email: willie.woo@rogers.com

Jan. 8, 2014
9:16 a.m.

Local Councillor, Ward 1

Steven Conway

57 Short Crescent
Courtice, ON  L1E 2Z6

Phone: 905-436-3190
Email: stevenconway@rogers.com

Feb. 12, 2014
3:33 p.m.

Sami Elhajjeh

27 Duval Street,
Courtice, ON  L1E 0E6

Phone: 905-449-4370
Email: Sami_elhajjeh@hotmail.com
Social Media: http://samielhajjeh.weebly.com
Twitter:
@samielhajjeh

May 26, 2014
11:15 a.m.

Thomas Sheehan

7 Westlake Street,
Hampton, ON  L0B 1J0

Phone: 905-431-3709
Email: Tjsheehan99@gmail.com
Social Media: www.facebook.com/tjsheehan99

June 17, 2014
3:19 p.m.

Steven Cooke

105 Guildwood Drive,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 5C7

Phone: 905-623-8306
Email: stcooke@mail.com

June 18, 2014
12:44 p.m.

Dave Wilson - Withdrawn

5 Hathaway Drive,
Courtice, ON  L1E 1T7

Phone: 905-432-3381
Email: rdavewilson@hotmail.com

July 10, 2014
1:30 p.m.

Jacqueline Muccio

23 Windham Crescent
Courtice, ON  L1E 1Y7

 

Aug. 26, 2014
9:50 a.m.

Local Councillor, Ward 2

Ron Hooper

8 Frederick Ave.
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 2B9

Phone: 905-623-3097
Email: ron.hooper@sympatico.ca

Jan. 2, 2014
4:11 p.m.

Local Councillor, Ward 3

Tracey Ali

18 Hooper Square,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 4X7

Phone: 905-697-8357
Email: traceyaliward3@hotmail.com
Website: www.traceyaliward3.weebly.com
Twitter: @TraceyAliWard3
Facebook: tracey.ali2@facebook.com

Jan. 27, 2014
4:08 p.m.

Bonnie Seto

133 Church Street,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 1T4

Phone: 905-259-3651
Email: hellobonnieseto@gmail.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/BonnieSetoWard3

March 7, 2014
2:09 p.m.

Corinna Traill

4012 Highway 2,
Newcastle, ON  L1B 1L9

Phone: 289-685-5597
Email:corinna@corinnatraill.ca
Twitter: @corinna2014
Facebook: Re-elect Corinna Traill

May 26, 2014
1:00 p.m.

Mark Canning

50 Venton Court,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 5E9

Email:mark@markcanning.ca
Website: markcanning.ca
Facebook Page:
Mark Canning Local Council Ward 3
Facebook: Clarington’s Future
Twitter: @CanningWard3

June 16, 2014
2:07 p.m.

Local Councillor, Ward 4

Wendy Partner

3831 Wilcox Road
Orono, ON  L0B 1M0

Phone: 289-404-0632
Email: Wendy@Wpartner.ca
Social Media: Wendypartner.wordpress.com

Jan. 2, 2014
11:30 a.m.

Ron Hovianseian

3797 Concession Road 1,
Newcastle, ON  L1B 0E3

Phone: 905-259-8280
Fax: 905-987-7759
Email: ronhovianseian@live.ca
Website: ronjohnhovianseian.wordpress.com

Jan. 6, 2014
2:18 p.m.

Kevin Anyan

33 Odell Street,
Clarington, ON  L1C 1Z6

Email: kevin@anyanonline.com
Website: www.anyanonline.com
Facebook:
www.facebook.com/Kevinclarington
Twitter: @Anyanstweet

May 27, 2014
9:45 a.m.

Zach Prescott

4346 Squair Rd.,
Orono, ON  L0B 1M0

Phone: 905-983-6443
Email: Zacheryprescottward4@gmail.com
Website: zachprescott.a78.org

Aug. 14, 2014
12:00 p.m.

Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board Trustee

Sarah Bobka

8521 Grasshopper Park Road,
Haydon, ON  L1C 3K2

Phone: 905-263-4144
Email: sarahbobka@mail.com
Website: www.sarahbobka.ca
Twitter: @sarahbobka
Facebook: SarahBobkaforPublicSchoolTrustee

March 11, 2014
2:57 p.m.

Cathy Abraham

4 Doncaster Cres.,
Newcastle, ON  L1B 1E8

Phone: 905-987-1833
Email: Cathy.abraham@rogers.com

June 16, 2014
11:38 a.m.

Angela Roberts

32 Vail Meadows Cres.,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 4T2

Phone: 905-623-6151
Email: iangela@rogers.com

June 20, 2014
2:37 p.m.

George Sowchuck

17 Lovers Lane,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 1X2

Phone: 905-697-7058
Email: george@sowchuck.com

Aug. 13, 2014
9:48 a.m.

Brian Black

92 Frank Wheeler Ave.,
Courtice, ON  L1E 3J6

Phone: 905-925-2150
Email: black.brian@rogers.com
Twitter: @BrianBlackON
LinkedIN: ca.linkedin.com/blackbrian
Blog: VoteBrianBlack.WordPress.com  

Aug. 15, 2014
12:28 p.m.

Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board Trustee

 Julie Cashin-Oster

2 Bluenose Lane,
Newcastle, ON  L1B 1M8

Phone: 905-439-1756
Email: cashin.oster.julie@gmail.com
Website:Julie Cashin-Oster's Website
Twitter: @jacashter

June 5, 2014
11:38 a.m.

Kimberley Robertson

1 Sidney Lane, Unit 108
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 0N5

Phone: 905-697-1552
Email: krober2011@live.com
Website: www.robertson.vpweb.ca

July 4, 2014
3:44 p.m.

Linda Ainsworth

38 Willey Drive
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 4Z6

Phone: 905-419-1509
Email: lainsworth_201@yahoo.ca

Aug. 19, 2014
1:37 p.m.

Ruth Ciraulo

4 Quackenbush St.,
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 0E7

Phone: 905-419-0487

Aug. 25, 2014
3:39 p.m.

Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique Centre-Sud (French-Language Separate School Board Trustee)

 Chanel Tarala-Chahine

1781 Spruce Hill Rd.
Pickering, ON  L1V 1S5

Phone: 647-880-7667
Email: chanel.chahine@yahoo.ca

June 23, 2014
9:37 a.m.

Roger Brideau

803 Linden Crt,
Whitby, ON  L1N 7K6

Phone: 905-668-1735 (H)
Phone: 905-242-0373 (B)
Phone: 905-430-4780 (F)
Email: ouiTALK@BeLLNeT.CA

July 04, 2014
1:41 p.m.

Conseil Scolaire Viamonde (French-Language Public School Board Trustee)

Michael Ross

75 Salt Drive,
Ajax, ON  L1S 7P6

 

Jan. 24, 2014
2:02 p.m.

Regional Chair, Regional Municipality of Durham

Michael Deegan

9 Inverary Court,
Whitby, ON  L1R 2R2

Phone: 905-728-1776 (H)
Phone: 905-391-6074 (B)
Email: votedeegan@icloud.com
Website: www.michaeldeegan.ca

March 7, 2014
12:05 p.m.

Roger Anderson

59 Taylor Rd,
Ajax, ON

Email: Electanderson@rogers.com

June 11, 2014
8:40 a.m.

Arthur Augustine

813 Exeter Street,
Oshawa, ON  L1G 6P6

Phone: 289-314-1715 (H)
Phone: 905-426-8883 (B)
Phone: 905-239-8882 (F)
Email: arthuraugustine@me.com

July 25, 2014
3:03 p.m.

Barbara Pulst

909 Vistula Drive,
Pickering, ON, L1W 2L6

Phone: 905-421-9513
Email: BarbaraConnects@outlook.com

Aug. 28, 2014
4:07 p.m.